Director and Staff

Medieval Institute

Thomas Burman

Thomas E. Burman
Robert M. Conway Director of the Medieval Institute
Professor of History
(574) 631-6603
tburman@nd.edu
Twitter @bobqur

 

 

 

Megan J. Hall

Megan J. Hall, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
(574) 631-8304
mhall9@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Chris Abram Photo

Chris Abram
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of English
(574) 631-3795
cabram@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

MI Arches

Linda Major
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Community Engagement
Assistant Professional Specialist
Assistant Teaching Professor
(574) 631-8645
Linda.J.Major.3@nd.edu

 

 

 

Arches 150x200

Thomson Guster
Administrative Coordinator
(574) 631-6603
tguster@nd.edu
 

 

 

 

 

The Medieval Studies Research Blog: Meet us at the Crossroads of Everything

The Medieval Studies Research Blog is a multi-author blog site sponsored by the Medieval Institute. The blog is maintained and promoted by a blog manager and three regular contributors who are current or former Notre Dame graduate students working in some area of medieval studies. Guest posts come from current and former members, as well as friends, of Notre Dame’s vibrant international medievalist community.

 

Karrie Fuller

Karrie Fuller, Ph.D.
Blog Manager and Contributor
kfuller2@alumni.nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Hannah Zdansky

Hannah Zdansky, Ph.D.
Assistant Blog Manager and Contributor
hzdansky@alumni.nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Rich Fahey

Rich Fahey
Contributor
rfahey@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Sean Sapp

Sean Sapp 
Contributor
ssapp@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Library

Julia Schneider

Julia Schneider, Ph.D.
Medieval Studies Librarian
(574) 631-5724
Julia.Schneider.31@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

David Gura

David T. Gura, Ph.D.
Curator, European Manuscripts, Early Imprints, and the History of the Book; Classical and Byzantine Studies Librarian
(574) 631-6489
dgura@nd.edu