Director and Staff

Medieval Institute

Thomas Burman

Thomas E. Burman
Robert M. Conway Director of the Medieval Institute
Professor of History
(574) 631-6603
tburman@nd.edu
Twitter @bobqur

 

 

 

Megan J. Hall

Megan J. Hall, Ph.D.
Assistant Director
(574) 631-8304
mhall9@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

CJ Jones Photo

CJ (Claire Taylor) Jones
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of German
(574) 631-3795
Claire.T.Jones.406@nd.edu

 

 

 

MI Arches

Linda Major
Associate Teaching Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
(574) 631-8645
Linda.J.Major.3@nd.edu

 

 

 

MI Arches

Christopher Liebtag Miller
Assistant Teaching Professor
(574) 631-6081
cmille34@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Thomson Guster

Thomson Guster
Administrative Coordinator
(574) 631-6603
tguster@nd.edu
 

 

 

 

 

The Medieval Studies Research Blog: Meet us at the Crossroads of Everything

The Medieval Studies Research Blog is a multi-author blog site sponsored by the Medieval Institute. The blog is maintained and promoted by a blog manager and regular contributors who are current or former Notre Dame graduate students working in some area of medieval studies. Guest posts come from current and former members, as well as friends, of Notre Dame’s vibrant international medievalist community.

*Update 3/19/20: The work of the starred blog contributors has been temporarily furloughed as part of the University of Notre Dame's response to COVID-19. In their absence, please direct inquiries to medinst@nd.edu.

 

Karrie Fuller

Karrie Fuller, Ph.D.*
Blog Manager and Contributor
kfuller2@alumni.nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Richard Fahey Headshot 2019

Richard Fahey*
Contributor
rfahey@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Cait Stevenson

Cait Stevenson* 
Contributor
Caitlin.Stevenson.30@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Becky West

Becky West 
Contributor
rwest@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Arches 150x200

Romain Thurin
Contributor
rthurin@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

Library

Julia Schneider

Julia Schneider, Ph.D.
Medieval Studies Librarian
(574) 631-5724
Julia.Schneider.31@nd.edu

 

 

 

 

David Gura

David T. Gura, Ph.D.
Curator, European Manuscripts, Early Imprints, and the History of the Book; Classical and Byzantine Studies Librarian
(574) 631-6489
dgura@nd.edu