Faculty Committee

Elected by the Faculty Fellows to staggered, three-year terms, the members of the Faculty Committee work closely with the Director in setting the overall course of the Medieval Institute.

W. Martin Bloomer (Fall 2019–Spring 2022)
Professor of Classics

Theodore J. Cachey, Jr. (Fall 2020–Spring 2023)
Professor of Italian and Ravarino Family Director of Dante and Italian Studies

Amy Mulligan (Fall 2020–Spring 2023)
Assistant Professor of Irish Language and Literature

Katie Bugyis (Fall 2021–Spring 2024)
Assistant Professor, Program of Liberal Studies; Concurrent Assistant Professor, Department of Theology

Thérèse Cory (Fall 2021–Spring 2024)
John and Jean Oesterle Associate Professor of Thomistic Studies